Why I am eagerly waiting for my medium earnings

Anna Umn
2 min readOct 7, 2024

It’s a surprise

Photo by khampha phimmachak on Unsplash

Non-members can read here

I don’t even remember when I received my last salary. I was doing job before my marriage and earning a handsome amount, that was enough to fulfil my needs and wishes as well.

After marriage, house chores and responsibilities didn’t allow me to continue my job and pursue my career. My husband is kind enough to take care of my everything, but I always wanted to earn my own money.

After joining Medium I realised one of the most exciting aspects of writing on Medium is the opportunity to be rewarded financially for your efforts.

I won’t lie that I’m here just for storytelling, validation, and expressing my opinions. Although these aspects matter, financial independence is my top priority.

Fast forward to “Why I’m eagerly waiting for my earning”

My husband always surprises me with unexpected gifts, outings, and travel plans.

I always wanted to do the same for him, but with my own money, not his money. Finally, the day is near and I’m excited to plan a surprise for him.

--

--

Anna Umn

Writer exploring life, wellness, and personal growth. Sharing insights and stories to inspire a mindful living